Sim.
A regra é se a indústria for sua você pode reconstruir qualquer uma, perdendo recursos sobre ela se houver.
E se for do oponente, pode reconstruir apenas a de carvão e ferro, entretanto requer o respectivo mercado vazio para executar.
Trecho original das regras:
"If the tile you are replacing is your own:
• You may Overbuild any Industry tile.
• If there are any iron / coal / beer on the tile being replaced, place them back into the General Supply.
If the tile you are replacing is owned by an opponent:
• You may Overbuild only a Coal Mine or an Iron Works.
• There must be no resource cubes on the entire board, including in its Market, of the same type as the Industry tile being replaced.
Remove overbuilt Industry tiles from the game, and return them to the box (they will not score VPs). Players do not lose previously gained income or VPs if their Industry tiles are overbuilt."