Não é uma resposta oficial, mas quase... só não vou traduzir este trecho daquele tópico no BGG interminável, apenas copiar as possibilidades de rerrolar o dado para cada resultado:
MOVE A SHIP – Rogue will re-roll if all four of their ships are already on a colony track, otherwise you will move a ship to the leftmost colony track without a Rogue already on it.
DIPLOMACY – Rogue will re-roll if they have no ships on a DIPLOMACY colony track, otherwise the Rogue will advance all ships on Diplomacy tracks.
ECONOMY – Rogue will re-roll if they have no ships on a ECONOMY colony track, otherwise the Rogue will advance all ships on Economy tracks
ENERGY – Rogue will re-roll if all ships are out of home galaxy and all on Culture planets. Being at max Energy already does not qualify for a re-roll. This was ruled by Mr. Coe as "It Is considered usable with zero gain, do not reroll it."
CULTURE – Rogue will re-roll if all ships are out of home galaxy and all are on Energy planets. Beng at max Culture already does not qualify for a re-roll. This was ruled by Mr. Coe as "It Is considered usable with zero gain, do not reroll it."
UTILZE A COLONY (ATTACK) – Never. Rogue will always attack the player. Stealing energy when player is out or Rogue is full would qualify as previous rulling for Energy/Culture as "It Is considered usable with zero gain, do not reroll it."